MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL STATUTORY MEETING HELD ON 19 MAY 2016

Present Mr John Chiverton

Mrs Mary Mansell Mr Ian Foster Mr Ian Fairbrother Mrs Kathy Wheeler

Councillor Claire Malcomson Councillor Wayne Monkman

Apologies were received from Mr Goldhawk, Mr Terry Mayne, Councillor Clayton Wellman and County Councillor Cooksey.

MINUTES

The Minutes of the Annual Statutory Meeting held on 12 May 2015 were approved and signed as being a correct record at the meeting held on 24 June 2015.

ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Mrs Mansell proposed that Mr John Chiverton continue as Chairman, and this was seconded by Mr Fairbrother. All in favour. The Chairman signed his acceptance form.

ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON

Mr Goldhawk had already indicated that he was prepared to continue as Vice Chairperson should Councillors agree. Mr Chiverton proposed that Mr Goldhawk continue as Vice Chairman, and this was seconded by Mr Fairbrother. All in favour.

TO ELECT RESPONSIBLE FINANCIAL OFFICER

Mrs Mansell proposed that Mrs Russell be elected as Responsible Financial Officer, and this was seconded by Mr Fairbrother. All in favour

MOLE VALLEY RURAL CRIME PANEL and HOLMWOODS HIGHWAYS FORUM PANEL

Mr David Goldhawk has already stated that he was prepared to continue attending these two panels, if it was the Council's wish. This was proposed by Mr Chiverton and seconded by Mr Fairbrother. All in favour.

TO RECEIVE THE UNAUDITED ACCOUNTS

These were circulated at the meeting. A meeting has been arranged to meet with the newly appointed Auditor Peter Foster on 10 June. The unaudited accounts were accepted, and were proposed by Mrs Wheeler and seconded by Mr Fairbrother.

REVIEW OF REGISTER OF INTERESTS

All council members at the meeting, Mr Chiverton, Mrs Mansell, Mr Foster, Mr Fairbrother and Mrs Wheeler, confirmed that there have been no changes in their circumstances, and therefore their registers of interests remain unchanged.